The Two Face shoot was a collaboration between myself and my good friend Ann. Since she’s so fond of dressing up we decided a shoot was definitely in order. As usual going for a mix of candid shots while she was getting ready and more posed ones I’m extremely happy with how these shots came out, especially the lighting. I really do love working with natural light, at the right time of day and in the right conditions it can be amazing and down right magical to work with, even if it needs a little help with a pop of flash or a reflector sometimes to make it really pop.

One thing I do wish we’d done was maybe scout around a bit more before hand for potential locations. We’re lucky that certain parts of Leeds (particularly the parts tucked away in and around the Dark Arches) have a very Gotham-esque, grungy feel to them.